News

Welcoming Katherine to the Impact team!

Tue, 29 Jun 2021
arrow right
BACK TO NEWS & EVENTS

How have your first few weeks been?

Busy!
Joining a new company remotely and focusing on a new sector has been a challenge, but an enjoyable one. The Impact team are super supportive and friendly, and I couldn’t have picked a nicer group of people to work with!

Do you enjoy working remotely?

I really do!

It takes discipline and might not be for everyone, but I love the flexibility and autonomy that remote working provides.  I think a large part of what makes remote working successful is being part of a supportive and communicative team, which I definitely have at Impact.

That being said, I can’t wait to get back to London and meet everyone in person!

What is your favourite thing about working for Impact?

The team!

Impact has a fantastic culture, everyone is really genuine and so approachable. They have made starting a new role remotely enjoyable, and have gone out of their way to make me feel a part of the team.

What kind of recruitment experience do you have?

When I first started working in recruitment 6 years ago, I was at a generalist agency.  It was a great experience as I had the chance to work with a wide variety of clients, candidates and roles.  However, in my second year I worked on a number of marketing positions and this is where I really found my niche.  I found a role where I could specialise in marketing recruitment and haven’t looked back!

What will you be working on now?

In my previous role I specialised in marketing recruitment, predominantly within the Financial Service sector.  I loved my job and the clients and candidates I worked with, but I have always wanted to do more work in the creative sector.

As a part of the Marketing team at Impact I will be working across the Marketing spectrum with an exciting list of clients both agency and client side across the creative sector!

What are your interests outside of work?

I love being outdoors and when I am not working I can usually be found hiking in the Swiss Alps, cycling, or swimming in the local lake, Zugersee. Earlier this year I completed a C25k programme and am now training for my first 1/2 marathon. I also enjoy playing golf (rather badly), and skiing (equally badly). When I am at home I love drawing and cooking, and for the last 9 months I have been learning German.